California CE Requirements

  • Home
  • CE Requirements by State
  • California


California State Board Examiners DC License Renewal Requirements consist of 24 hours that must be completed per year by the end of the licensee’s birthday month. 12 hours of Continuing Education may be taken online each year.

Important Notice

In California, it is illegal to practice without a valid license, so it is best to complete these hours early.

18 hours may be selected as elective classes from any of the following:
DCCE Chiropractic Education

Philosophy of Chiropractic

Basic Sciences: Anatomy, Histology, Neurology, Physiology, Nutrition, Pathology, Biochemistry, or Toxicology

History Taking & Physical Examination Procedures

Diagnostic Testing Procedures (Radiology & MRI)

Chiropractic Adjustive & Manipulation Techniques

Pain Management Theory


MUA (Manipulation Under Anesthesia)

Chiropractic Continuing Education

Special Population Care:(Geriatric, Pediatric, Athletes)

Proper and Ethical Billing and Coding

Ethics and Law


CPR (2 hours max annually)

Probationary Licenses (4 hours max annually)

Wellness (Prevention, Health Maintenance)


Public Health