On March 30, 2020 Governor Newsom issued Executive Order N-39-20, to waive any of the professional licensing requirements relating to Doctors of Chiropractic licensees in Division 2 of the Business and Professions Code. Currently this only pertains to DC licenses with birthdays that fall in the months of April, May, and June. All other DC licenses continuing education requirements will remain exactly the same.
If you are a California DC with an April, May, or June birthday the important facts you need to know and what you should immediately do is the following:
-California DC's are NOT PERMITTED to take all 24 hours online as complete fulfillment of their CE requirements.
-All DC licenses with April, May or June birthdays MUST still complete the 12 hour live requirement and will be allowed to complete this requirement after the state of emergency has been lifted. Once the state of emergency has been lifted, DC licenses with birthdays in April, May, or June will then have until September 30, 2020 to complete 12 hour in classroom requirement.
-You are still required to complete your 12 hours of online license renewal and payment process before your birthday.
- What you should do now: Register and pay for your 24 hour course with us now and complete your 12 hour online course before your birthday. Keep excellent documentation of your completion of your online hours. Plus pick any future date when registering for your in classroom course with us. Modifications will be allowed for your in classroom course within the 6 month grace period allowed by the board with no financial penalty.
Check our website frequently for any new updates or changes mandated by the California State Board of Chiropractic Examiners.
Event Coordinator for DCCE